Introductory Offers

I'm new to Keen- what are the introductory offers?
If you are a new customer to Keen, a new customer promotion will be applied to your account upon registration, common offers include 3 free minutes or 10 minutes for $1.99.
How am I billed after my time is up?
We have two billing options to choose from if you decide to continue your reading after the promotional minutes have been used:
  1. Seamless Pay - Charges in 10-minute increments at the rate of your advisor to continue the reading uninterrupted. Any unused minutes will be refunded at the end of your reading.
  2. Pre-pay - Add an amount of your choice to continue your reading. Once the funds are used, the call will stop.
  3. Auto-Reload - The hassle-free way of automatically adding funds to your account when you have less than one minute of talk time. We will automatically reload your account with the amount you choose, until your conversation ends. Any unused funds will remain in your account to be used for future conversations with any advisor.
What happens to my minutes if I don't use them all on one reading?
Not to worry! Any unused minutes will stay on your Keen account. The remaining minutes will apply to your next eligible reading.
Can I redeem this promotion again?
Each customer is eligible to redeem only one introductory promotion. The good news is that Keen frequently sends out great promotions by email for our existing customers if you are opted to receiving promotions within your Personal Information.
What should I do if I was unsatisfied with my first reading?
We offer our first-time customers a low risk reading at a discounted price to help you discover if Keen is a good match for you. Once these promotional minutes are used, they cannot be reinstated.