The Signs as Game of Thrones Characters

Game of Thrones map of The Seven Kingdoms

Game of Thrones fans are tuning in every week to see how this beloved series will end. With the show now in its eighth season, we’ve grown to know and love the leading characters from every kingdom. The characters are as complex and dynamic as the show itself, and their personality traits easily match them to a zodiac sign. What sign is your favorite character?

Aries – Daenerys Targaryen

This one couldn’t be more obvious. Aries are passionate, independent, and very competitive. The Mother of Dragons is no stranger to blazing her own trail – both figuratively and literally (especially literally). Aries can sometimes be hot-headed and impulsive, doing anything and everything they can to get their way. There’s nothing Daenerys won’t do make her victory a reality. (Image Source: Giphy)

Taurus – Brienne of Tarth

Taurus is loyal, fair-minded, and dedicated to their purpose. Knight of the Seven Kingdoms, Ser Brienne is defined by her unquestionable strength and skill as a warrior, as well as her unwavering loyalty to those who truly respect her. Like a classic Taurus, Brienne’s deep sense of duty and honor can make her stubborn at times, but this also makes her one of the most reliable characters in the series. (Image Source: Giphy)

Gemini – Arya Stark

Gemini sometimes gets a bad rap for being two-faced, but this stereotype is really rooted in the air sign’s incredible talent for adaptability. Arya, our favorite face-stealing assassin, can be no one and everyone, be everywhere and nowhere all at the same time. In battle, the young Stark is both quick-witted and swift with a blade. You won’t see her coming (the Night King can confirm). (Image Source: Giphy)

Cancer – Samwell Tarly

Cancers are best recognized for being highly compassionate, kind, and trustworthy. Sam is loyal to those who show him kindness, becoming Jon’s most trusted friend. His innate empathy towards others also makes him a good advisor and confidant. Cancers can also be sentimental and detail-oriented, proven by Sam’s keen observance and his fascination with the stories of the past and present. (Image Source: Giphy)

Leo – Lyanna Mormont

Leos are known for natural leadership, and the young queen has certainly proven herself in this area. Leo has a sense of certainty about themselves and their decisions, and Lyanna has never been phased by others doubting her capability because of her age. Leos are bold and courageous, and we know there’s no one Lyanna won’t stand up to – even a giant. (Image Source: Giphy)

Virgo – Cersei Lannister

Virgos are marked by the uncanny drive to chase their wildest ambitions. Cersei is ruthless when it comes to her goals, for which she has a meticulous and carefully calculated plan for achieving. While some may write off her plans as crazy, there is a method to her madness, and she will stop at nothing to achieve what she has set her mind to. (Image Source: Giphy)

Libra – Jon Snow

The Libra’s symbol is a scale, representative of the sign’s relationship to justice and their upright moral compass. Jon Snow exemplifies these characteristics through his consistent display of his own personal values, and his tendency to put others before himself. In typical Libra fashion, Jon is diplomatic and fair. His pursuits almost always revolve around doing the right thing, rather than seeking power for himself – whether or not he’s the true heir to the Iron Throne. (Image Source: Giphy)

Scorpio – Tyrion Lannister

Scorpios are intelligent, resourceful, and straightforward. Despite his size, Tyrion rarely ever feels small because of his sharp wit and lack of reservation when it comes to speaking his mind. Like a classic Scorpio, Tyrion is unafraid of an argument because he knows he will most likely win using his cerebral strategy. Scorpios are also known for their persuasiveness, and Tyrion has more than once found himself at odds with an audience, only to later be welcomed as their trusted ally. (Image Source: Giphy)

Sagittarius – Jamie Lannister

As we know, Jamie’s come a long way. He’s grown so far from being the guy who pushed a young Bran out a window, to being someone we’re all rooting for. What this says about Jamie is that despite his trials along the way he, like any Sagittarius, he’s good at his core. Sagittarius can be idealistic and strong-willed. Jamie has at times misled himself by idealizing those around him, but ultimately he has the honor and determination to go off the beaten path and do what’s right. (Image Source: Giphy)

Capricorn – Sansa Stark

Capricorns are disciplined, intelligent, and often have a well-calculated plan. Despite all the struggles that have been thrown her way, Sansa has faced her challenges with both grace and ruthlessness. She knows how to use her smarts to play the long game (and win). Capricorns love order and know how to maintain it, and Sansa has shown these talents through her capable leadership as Lady of Winterfell. (Image Source: Giphy)

Aquarius – Melisandre

Aquarius is best described as original, unique, and uncompromising. “Unique” might even be an understatement when it comes to Melisandre given her special abilities and the magic she possesses as a red priestess. Her uncompromising nature is displayed through her unwavering faith in the Lord of Light and her dedication to her life’s mission of defeating the Night King and his undead army. (Image Source: Giphy)

Pisces – Bran Stark

Pisces is the most intuitive sign, having the ability to psychically discover the truth. The Three-Eyed Raven has deep insights into the past, present, and future of everyone around him. Bran’s abilities give him powerful insights and constant awareness. Pisces also has the uncanny ability to tap into others’ emotions, and Bran’s deep understanding of others’ motivations allows him to say whatever someone needs to hear in order for them to fulfill their destiny. (Image Source: Giphy)

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top