What is a Starseed and What Does it Mean in Astrology?

a pink and purple illustration of the zodiac wheel

What is a Starseed?

Starseed markings are triggers that appear in one’s birth chart. They mark specific events and energies that play a crucial part in our lives. It’s based on the position of the Sun, Moon, North and South nodes in the natal birth chart.

Learn more about your Starseed and Consult with one of our Professional Astrologers here at Keen.

Starseeds and Astrology- How to find your Starseed Signs

In order to find your Starseed, you’ll need a copy of your natal birth chart. Take a pen and make a circle around the part of the chart ruled by your natal sun (this depicts your desires, will, and drive). Now, do the same for the moon sign (our emotional nature, memories, comforts, and mother). And, continue to do the same for the nodes, which represent one’s destiny in this lifetime (the North node), as well as past life karma (the South node). 

The reason why we look to the nodes of destiny, as well as the Sun and the Moon is because a water sign placement on the South node indicates a Starseed. Taurus and Virgo placements on the South node represent newer incarnations of the Starseed. While Leo, Aquarius, Aries, Sagittarius, or Virgo on the North node indicate a future Starseed.

The Sun in a water sign (Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces) can indicate a current Starseed incarnation. While Aries, Virgo, and Sagittarius placements indicate a past Starseed origin. Aquarius solar energy is something to look out for in the upcoming years, because 2032 indicates its Starseed incarnation and origin story. 

The moon in water signs or in the ninth house is likely to have Starseed origins. Also, a moon and mars connection, too. Aries, Taurus or Virgo, Sagittarius moons with an alliance to mars indicates a Starseed origin. 

a person sitting on a rock under the stars with their arms spread wide open

How to tell if you are a Starseed?

If you have any planets in your natal chart that moves through 5°33′ to 3°11′, then you have psychic abilities. 

Two or more retrograde planets in your chart means you have a Starseed origin. This means that you can see things from a different perspective, which allows you to have insights like none other. 

The degrees of 24°, 25°, 26°, 27°, 28° or 29° degrees in the zodiac signs Taurus, Scorpio, Aquarius, Aries, Leo, Cancer, or Capricorn is the Starseed Pleiadian.

The degrees of 32′, 33′, 34′, or 35′ in Cancer, Scorpio, Taurus, Capricorn, Sagittarius, or Virgo are the Starseeds Lyran and Andromedan. 

The degrees of 0-10° in any sign can indicate the Starseeds Orion or Mintakan. 

The degrees of 0° or 1° are the Starseeds Polarian or Procyon. 

Degrees of 0° in any sign show the Starseeds Feline, Lyran, Anubis, or Annunaki. 

25’, 35’ or 36’ of a sign or planet  indicate Hadarian and Blue Ray energy. 

The degree of 50’, 51’, 52’, 53’, 54’ or 55’ depict old souls, Light Draconian or Light Reptilian origin races. 

The degrees of 13°, 14° or 15° indicate Avian origins.

The Awakening Stages of a Starseed

Pleiadian- Also known as the “seven sisters,” these are the record keepers of the universe. They’re the creators and artists. 

Sirian- They are found by the constellation Sirius. They have a hard time expressing emotions, but are open minded. 

Arcturian- These are the natural born leaders, who exude confidence and have huge tempers that they don’t hide. 

Indigo, Crystal, and Rainbow Children- These are the people who fight for social justice and do not want to attract attention for their humanitarian efforts. 

Andromedan- They are very spiritual and attract people who share the same views. They can absorb others’ energies easily.  

Orion- Their scientific minds lead them to acquiring lots of information, even if it creates conflict. The proof is in the pudding for them. 

Mintakans- These are the light-workers, who are on Earth to teach us spiritual lessons in life that can help us grow. 

Lightworkers- These are magical people who can astral project, phrophetize, and predict the future through their visions. 

Lemurian and Atlantean- They were amongst the first advanced inhibitors of Earth, which are now referred to as Atlantis. 

Maldek- They were on earth before humans. Much like today, they relied on technology, which is why they’re here to teach us about modern advances.

Feline and Lyrans- They are keepers of ancient knowledge, who are quiet natured and have an interest in Egyptian culture. 

Blue Ray- These are the most empathetic and sensitive starseeds. They are here to help build communities. 

Venusian- They appear to teach us about love and how to care for others. Also, to show us how to embrace our parental roles. 

Reptilians- These are shapeshifters who cruise different planets and can take on any form for selfish purposes. 

Draconian- They are power hungry and need to control others. They come to fruition from the collective energy. 

Keep in mind that you can have the attributes of more than one Starseed. It depends on the energy that you’re carrying from past lives and how many past lives you’ve had.

Keen has a team of professional astrologers you can consult. Seek wisdom in the stars and speak with an expert today!

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top