The Ladder of Happiness: Climbing the Seven Chakras through Personal Care & Self-Love

by Psychic Advisor: Draven Gray

A motto I often say to myself is, “There is nobody I would rather be, than me.” This, I am certain, to many, could be construed as a conceited statement, but this adage has allowed me to realize the benefits of loving myself in such a way that it has allowed me to realize my value and worth, without which, I am very certain, others would fail to see the value of myself as a human being. We all have value; for some of us, it is easier to find within ourselves, but if we know where to look, we will find the base of the ladder, using it to climb our way to a significant understanding for who we are and who we are meant to become. Love yourself, above all else, and you will understand how to love someone else. For if you can’t love even yourself, then how might another feel love from you and return that love in the same capacity?

For myself, I found this by gaining, at first, a basic understanding of the seven Chakras. Through a fundamental position of openness to the inner-light that is able to reflect in each of us, I have been able to create a position of happiness for myself through finding value in myself. This has led me to a position of building a life with someone that shared with me the strongest connection that I have ever had with another person, the love of my life.

Manifest the life you deserve with the guidance of a psychic reading. Call or chat today!

As cliche as it sounds, “the Universe works in mysterious ways.” This is a statement that I have heard my entire life, which has, at many points, frustrated me. But gaining an understanding for the synchronicity that life has to offer, it has created an openness toward discovering my own spirituality and the positions of love that I have been able to emanate after having had locked it deep within myself. For me, this journey didn’t start with Chakras, but I have found, in studying them, an openness to the world around me that I truly don’t feel would have been available had I not kept an open mind to the positions of spirituality that I discovered.

In this series, I wish to use my writing to show basic positions in life that we have all been through, as a means for hopefully leading to a path of self-discovery. To fully understand the function, purpose, and position of Chakras, it would take someone twelve lifetimes. I want to be clear, there are lots of resources and many, many ways to affect the Chakras, most of which won’t be found in this article; but I do hope that this is able to offer some guidance to understand the mindset of happiness and the dispositions that one might consider bringing forward for themselves, in order to achieve a greater level of openness to themselves.

Hinduism is derived from the work written in Sanskrit, one of the oldest written languages in the world. According to Hinduism, the seven Chakras are “wheels of light,” and reign over various points in the body and can create mental and physiological hindrances in the body, but also provides instructions for how to find proper balancing.

First Chakra

About the Author:

Psychic Draven Grey has been part of the Keen community since April 2004. He has done readings professionally since 2000. He uses Tarot and Astrology in conjunction with his natural abilities of clairvoyance and empathy. He has a great love in helping others find their way towards love and happiness.

Click here to get a reading from Psychic Draven Grey!

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top